CLASS 2A: White Pine puts six wrestlers in finals, grabs region crown

White Pine had three individual champions and three second-place finishers Saturday to capture the Class 2A Southern League wrestling tournament title with 157 points.
Skylar Hall (112), Daylan Binghman (119) and Aryton Almberg (160) won titles for the Bobcats, who finished with 157 points.
Laughlin also had three indivdiual winners and placed second with 135. West Wendover (125), Indian Springs (108) and Round Mountain (74) rounded out the top five.
Jimmy Minniear (135), Jake Hodges (140) and Cody McGeshick (171) won titles for Laughlin.
Indian Springs also had three individual winners, with Troy Heath (125), Dakota Sargent (145) and Adam Reinke (215) placing first.
Other individual winners were Lincoln County’s Damiano Ballejos (103) and Julius Lyk-Jensen (189), Round Mountain’s Jordan Cutler (130) and West Wendover’s Christian Anderson (152) and Moises Preito (285).
Class 2A Southern League Meet
At Indian Springs
Team Scores
White Pine 157, Laughlin 135, West Wendover 125, Indian Springs 108, Round Mountain 74, Spring Mountain 61, Tonopah 60, Lincoln County 59, Pahranagat Valley 46½, The Meadows 43
Championship Matches
103—Ballejos, LC, d. D. Olson, LC, 15-9. 112—Hall, WP, p. Neal, Mea, 1:28. 119—Binghman, WP, d. Wilson, IS, 17-2. 125—Heath, IS, p. Miller, 2:42. 130—Cutler, RM, p. Turley, PV, 3:23. 135—Minniear, Lau, p. Etiel, Mea, 1:40. 140—Hodges, Lau, p. Smith, WW, 4:48. 145—Sargent, IS, d. Ratliff, WW, forfeit. 152—Anderson, WW, p. Stanton, WP, 5:52. 160—Almberg, WP, d. Burkett, Lau, 10-6. 171—McGeshick, Lau, p. Williams, WP, 2:58. 189—Lyk-Jensen, LC, d. A.J. Gromis, Ton, 18-15. 215—Reinke, IS, p. Ai. Gromis, Ton, 1:10. 285—Preito, WW, d. Lakes, Lau, 11-3.
Third-place Matches
103—Malloy, IS, received a bye. 112—M. Olson, LC, p. Davila, Lau, 1:53. 119—Duncan, SM, p. Reynolds, Lau, 1:29. 125—Houston, RM, d. Higbee, PV, 8-6. 130—Earl, WW, p. Valencia, WP, 3:01. 135—Larrabee, RM, p. Cottoill, SM, 3:31. 140—Finicum, WP, d. Carman, Ton, inj. def. 145—Smith, RM, p. Biggs, Lau, 2:39. 152—Keough, WP, p. Socolof, Mea, 2:12. 160—Wallace, Ton, p. Smith, SM, 2:33. 171—Blevins, WW, p. Musnicki, Ton, 4:48. 189—Anzalone, WW, p. Keppner, 0:18. 215—Linares, PV, p. Cabague, SM, 1:38. 285—Faga, IS, received a bye.