2015-16 Silverado Wrestling Capsule


Head coach: Vernon Schultz, second season

Returning lettermen: Ten

Top wrestlers: R.J. Berdiago (Sr.), Steve Delgado (Sr.), Sean Murphy (Sr.), Dylan Brooks (Sr.), Garrett Chanice (Sr.), Dean Doss (Sr.), T. Jay Givens (Sr.)

Outlook: The Skyhawks bring back 10 lettermen and hope to improve on their eighth-place showing in last year’s Sunrise Region meet.

“We will have a good mix of freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors,” Schultz said. “With 10 returning letter winners and good depth, the Skyhawks will be competitive at all weights.”