DIVISION III: The Meadows’ Hall, Calvary Chapel’s Harris, Davis, selected to all-state first team

Alex Hall of The Meadows and Calvary Chapel’s Deja Harris and Brooke Davis were named to the Division III all-state volleyball first team by the state’s coaches.

The Meadows’ Nikki Lenardson, Lake Mead’s Taylor Vetter and Calvary Chapel’s Jamie Mejia were the local players to make the second team.

Pershing County’s Sarita Jo Condie was the Most Valuable Player, and her coach, Shauna Bake, took the Coach of the Year award.

Pershing County’s Rocio Torres, Melissa Gonzalez and Abby Bake, along with Yerington’s Chloe Dane and Kassidy Lommori rounded out the first team.