2017 Legacy Softball Capsule


Head coach: Michael Pedersen, first season

2016 record: 16-14 (7-11 Division I Sunset, seventh)

Returning letter winners (starters): Four (four)

Top players: P Haley Pedersen (Sr.), SS Clarissa Lona (Jr.), OF Braelin Brockway (Sr.), C/UTL Kiani Tung (Fr.), C/UTL Angel Ortiz (Fr.)

Outlook: Michael Pedersen takes over the Longhorns, who return only four letter winners.

“We have a mix of some young talent and returning talent,” he said. “We hope to compete in an absolutely brutally tough league. The future is bright as we have some good young talent developing.”