Sunrise Mountain Boys Basketball 2012-2013 Capsule

Head coach: Derek Niggemeier, third season

2011-12 record: 5-16 (2-12 Northeast)

Returning lettermen (starters): Six (five)

Top players: F Jason Ford (Sr.), G Zane Gibbs (Sr.), G Derrick Love (Sr.), G Jovon Kirtley (Sr.), G Shmarlio Tolliver (Sr.), F Daquwan Doyle (Jr.)

Outlook: Not many teams have the luxury of returning their entire starting lineup, but the Miners are one of those few.

"We have a really strong core of returners," Niggemeier said. "We are going to keep things simple and step up the effort in all phases of the game.

"It’s going to be exciting watching these guys come together and play as a team. I think we are going to surprise a lot of teams this year."

pos-6 — ads_infeed_1
post-4 — ads_infeed_2